Testimonials










Jason and Meli Howie - 16th April 2015
We can’t thank you enough Jo your amazing venue was the perfect place for us to say I do. To be married in your stunning garden, walk to the venue and photos all in one was fantastic for us and our guests. You opened up your home to share something truly spectacular and we are both very grateful. Planning a wedding full stop is stressful doing it from Perth was more so you made the experience easy, fun and unforgettable. Thank you to your wonderful staff so professional throughout and to you for all your hard work that made our day stress free.
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 16th April 2015.





Rachelle Stevenson - 10th November 2014
5 star rating We loved everything about our wedding at Grandview Gardens. What an absolutely stunning and unique venue. Thank you so much Jo for helping us to make our wedding day so special, you will be forever in our hearts x
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Margaret Hart - 30th September 2014
5 star rating our son got married there on Saturday and it was the most amazing day. lovely big fire going as it was cold but inside it was so cosy. the table settings were beautiful and as anything was used on the tables they cleared it. the gardens were pretty and you could wander around while others away getting photos done. would recommend it to everybody. thanks again for making Mike and Jan,s day amazing
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Gemma Ward - 30th April 2014
5 star rating We couldn't be happier with our wedding at Grandview, what an amazing venue with lovely staff. Our day ran so smoothly with Jo having everything under control allowing us, and our loved ones to have such a relaxing, gorgeous wedding day! Thank you Jo and your team for a wonderful time!
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Marty Shan Miller - 28th April 2014
5 star rating Most beautiful venue. Amazing people to help make the day and night run smooth. Had no worries. Absolutely perfect day, would love to get married a thousand times at Grandview Gardens :) thank you Jo!!!!
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Julie Anne Mackey - 9th March 2014
5 star rating Thanks Jo for making my daughter Beckie and Trav's wedding yesterday a day to remember. U are wonderful and made the wedding run so smooth nothing was a problem. A great big thank you and cuddle xx
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Katie Barber - 3rd February 2014
5 star rating Jo you are amazing you helped make my wonderful friends big day so special. Most stunning venue xxx
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Michelle Thomas - 26th January 2014
Hello Jo,
My name is Michelle, I was a guest at the Housliston/fentaman wedding on 25/1/2014.
I was sitting at the Uncle and Auntie table.
I just wanted to say thank you to You, Vanessa and (Im sorry have forgotten the blonde haired ladies name), for the fantastic service and personal time at the weddding, You all were attentive, smiling and nothing was ever a problem. I know that the other guests at our table said the same thing and
I'm sure all the other guests at the wedding also felt the same. If I ever have a special occassion to find a beautiful venue to use I will use your facility, and it would have no hesitation to recommend Grandview Gardens to my friends and family.
Thank you and to your staff once again, you are all fabulous.
cheers Michelle
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 12th January 2014.


Anne and Neville Bray - 12th January 2014
Hello Jo, just a short note to thank you and your co-workers for all your amazing hard work! Chloe's Wedding Day went just perfectly and we received so many compliments on our choice of venue. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Chloe has some amazing photos and we all have wonderful memories of a really magical day! Kind regards and all the best for the future. Anne and Neville Bray.
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 12th January 2014.


Stephanie Cockburn - 26th November 2013
5 star rating If your looking for somewhere super special for your wedding I highly recommend Grandview Gardens. The gardens and barn are just AMAZING! There is so many cool wee bits and pieces that make this place unique. The owner Jo is just fantastic! She makes planning a wedding so much easier. x
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Hayley Ensor - 18th November 2013
5 star rating Absolutely amazing venue and hosts ! Jo you were amazing and kept me calm when i most needed it. Everything was perfect on the day . Thank you so much for helping make our day the best it could be!
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Stacy Salmon - 17th November 2013
5 star rating Loved everything about this place!!! And jo you made this 10 times easier your the best xxx
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Hayley Wilson - 15th November 2013
5 star rating Amazing place to have a wedding! Owner Jo is just gorgeous so accommodating to the bride, friendly bubbly and makes everything fall into place perfectly. Venue is amazing ! Staff are polite and friendly. Animals are gorgeous. What's not to love about this place!
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Glenda Bernhardt - 14th November 2013
5 star rating Well done Jo and team. We had such a wonderful time. All the guests were very impressed at the venue and the staff. Thankyou for taking the stress out of the day.
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Leesa and Jim Todd - 21st May 2013
We had our dream wedding at the Amazing Grandview Gardens. We visited Grandview two years ago and knew this venue was for us, Jo made you feel so welcome and she was as excited as we were for our special day. Jo helped us in everyway possible planning our wedding. The venue has so many special features, Jo and Wayne have put so much time and hard work into making this wedding venue something very special.

Even the cold day was not going to spoil our big day. The day went like clock work with no stress it was the perfect day, Jo and her staff were professional and friendly. Our guest were all impressed with the venue and our day.

Thanks Jo, Wayne and your staff for making our day the best day of our lives.

Mr and Mrs Todd
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 21st May 2013.


Kate and Adam Frame - 23rd April 2013
Recently Adam and I got married at the wonderful Grandview Gardens, Outram. We had the best day and it was all thanks to Jo, Wayne and their team! Right from the day we decided to start looking for venues Grandview Gardens was by far the stand out, Jo and Wayne were always so professional and always willing to go the extra mile. They also helped us so much in the planning process and our wedding would not have been half as amazing as what it was without them. Everything on the day was everything and more than what we hoped for and both the gardens and venue looked stunning. Grandview Gardens truly is an asset to the wider Dunedin area and would highly recommend it to any one for their wedding or function. Thanks Jo and Wayne!
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 23rd April 2013.


Jo Sharp - 12th March 2013
Just over one month ago, Sam and I got married at Grandview Gardens Outram. Although there are many venues to choose from in the Dunedin area, for us Grandview Gardens stood out as the only option, for so many reasons. Jo, Wayne and their team were outstanding throughout the wedding planning process and on the day itself, exceeding all of our expectations. They certainly went above and beyond to help make our day perfect. The venue itself is simply beautiful. It is a one-stop-shop for your perfect day. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Grandview Gardens to anyone who is looking for a venue for their wedding. Jo & Sam xx
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Katy and Anthony Jones - 5th March 2013
Thank you so very much to Jo for all her help and guidance in planning our perfect wedding day at Grandview Gardens. We loved the set up for the ceremony, and especially that Jo had spent a considerable amount of time hanging tissue pom poms in the trees which I'm sure she cursed but they looked AWESOME! Jo and her staff staff truly looked after our friends and family so well throughout the afternoon, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the gardens, facilities and venue in general. One of the bonuses about having your wedding at Grandview gardens is that there are so many different areas for taking photos, and our amazing photographer Kara from Hallo fame photography was able to get some absolute stunners! We especially love our ones with Saddle Hill in the background. We had so much fun sipping champagne, enjoying BB catering's food, catching up with our wonderful guests and rocking the D-floor to Strange Brew! And Carley Jones' flowers and centrepieces were AMAZING! Our day was just perfect for us, and pretty much stress free...and also worth every cent and hour we had spent planning it. We definitely support Grandview Gardens now and in the future, and hope that locals can continue to enjoy the venue as much as we did. Thanks again and best wishes for the future.
Katy & Anthony Jones
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 5th March 2013.


Victoria Taylor - 3rd March 2013
My husband, Richard, and I, had the best day of our life on our wedding day! It was held at Grandview Gardens, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue, or a more perfect venue organiser, Jo!
The ceremony was in the beautiful garden, which we held lawn games in afterwards whilst we had photos. There were loads of great photo spots around the farm, including a rowboat on a stream, a giant swing, a forest, lavender rows and graffiti art! We ran out of time to use it all. The reception was in the purpose built barn which had so much character, and everyone had an amazing time, with many people telling us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to! Jo and her wonderful staff made the whole process very relaxed for us, Jo helped with the planning from step one and was always available for trouble shooting, even though I was in another city, she definitely went the extra mile! On the days leading up to the wedding and on the day itself, she kept the whole thing running like clockwork, so my husband, my family and I, could relax.
We felt the whole experience was better than we could have dreamed, and the idyllic setting that is Grandview was also a really good way to showcase Outram, Dunedin and New Zealand to many of our guests who were either from overseas or from Auckland or Wellington. Thanks Jo!
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 3rd March 2013.


Lisa Young - 7th February 2013
To Jo

Thankyou so very much for everything you have done for us over the last year and a half since we booked our wedding at Grandview Gardens.

You made our day so stress free and fun. All your help and guidance was amazing . The venue you have created is one of a kind, perfect in every way. Your attention to detail and fun loving attitude has really shone through, and to us would be the best venue and location in Dunedin for any event. We have had so many comments from guests at our wedding praising the venue and how they had never been to a wedding with such a beautiful setting. On the day everything far exceeded our expectations and we couldn’t have wished for anything more.

It truly was the perfect day and the best day of my life.

Much Love
Lisa xxxx
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 7th February 2013.


Megan and Adam Sachtler - 23rd January 2013
Our wedding held on Saturday 12 January 2013 in 30+ temperatures couldn’t have been more perfect. Jo and her team at Grandview were very efficient and went the extra mile at all times for both our bridal party and our guests. We particularly enjoyed the “chilly bin delivery” with the variety of ice cold drinks!
We were very impressed with Jo’s excellent consultation with both us, and our parents, prior to and during the wedding – all culminating in the very relaxed atmosphere on the day.
Having the beautiful garden bar area for our guests, together with the many private areas on the property for photos is truly an asset for Grandview.
Thanks again for making Megan and Adam’s wedding such a special day.
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 23rd January 2013.


Michaela Sortehaug - 20th January 2013
Hi Jo!
Nathan and I just wanted to say a big thank you to your wonderful self, your husband Wayne and the bar staff you had on last night. Also a big thank you to each and every one of our suppliers who may follow you on Facebook as you all helped to make our wedding day incredibly special and all fall into place. If it weren’t for you … our wedding would not have been anywhere near as perfect as it was.
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Steph and JP - 17th January 2013
To Jo,

A massive Thank you for the support and organisation on our special day. Grandview gardens is such an amazing venue and we could not have wished for anything more.
We were so lucky to be able to have the service in your gorgeous gardens and then have so many sheltered areas for our photo’s.
You have an amazing business which should be supported by everyone in Dunedin and we will definitely be recommending you to our friends and family.
Wishing you all the best for the future and if you ever need more support please don’t hesitate to ask.

From Steph and JP
This is a copy of a card sent to Grandview Gardens.


Emma-Mae Guy - 12th January 2013
We highly recommend having B&B Catering, they are superb! The food at our wedding was beautiful. And of course we highly recommend Grandview Gardens as a beautiful setting for a wedding. Jo the owner is your one stop wedding planner as she has all the contacts you need for easy and effortless planning. She is so accommodating and helpful. Can't beat Grandview as a wedding venue. We have the most wonderful memories. Thank you Jo and staff for a magic day!
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Jonathan Duncan - 9th January 2013
Grandview Gardens made our wedding both special and memorable. Jo is clearly passionate about weddings and went the extra mile to satisfy all our questions and requirements. The staff and custom made facilities allowed for a varied yet unique wedding day for us. Many thanks to Jo and the team at Grandview Gardens for helping make our perfect day!
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 9 January 2013.


Pieta Evelyn Bloem - 18th November 2012
what a wonderful place to have a wedding! beautiful people, beautiful surroundings, and sooo helpful and welcoming thanks for making steph and JP's wedding amazing
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Monina, Paul & Enzo - 14th November 2012
Hi Jo,

Thank you again for making our day feel so special, you have made it so easy for us that it was a stress free 12 months for both of us and we thank you very much.

We have had a lot of feedback on how amazing the place is, everyone was just stunned by how wonderful the garden and the venue looked.

Thanks again :)
Monina, Paul & Enzo xxxx
This testimonial was e-mailed to Grandview Gardens on 14 November 2012.


Paul Allinson - 11th November 2012
Thank you for all your support and help through out the year towards helping us have the time of our lives. The Gardens are just amazing and your venue is Fantastic!!
Your team was excellent at delivering an exceptional service to our guests Well Done!!
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Paula Bezett - 10th November 2012
Thank you so much Jo and the fantastic staff at Grandview Gardens for making our wedding day last saturday just flawless!! Everything was perfect, even the weather! The gardens looked so beautiful. Jo you are just amazing, your relaxed 'no problem' personality and hospitality made everything so easy!! We just loved the food provided by Tara and the team from the brilliant Bede Beaumont Catering (bbcatering )- simply divine!!! Big thanks to our amazing photographer and friend the hugely talented Angela Haig-Mcauliffe from AHM Photography. Cant forget our amazing band Roadblock, the dance floor was pumping all night. What a package - we would totally recommend to everyone!! Jo keep up the fanatastic work at Grandview Gardens, your venue is an asset to the Dunedin/Outram community. Love Paula and Blair Bezett xx
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Sharon Monson - 15th October 2012
What a fantastic asset to Dunedin well done Grandview Gardens. Saturday 13th October, Simon & Lizzie's wedding was day we would never forget, it was so lovely, other than the weather but the huge fire made up for it. Jo and the staff were amazing. Thank you so much.
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.


Lizzie Monson - 14th October 2012
Thank you so much Jo for an amazing evening! We had the best day of our lives. The rain didn't spoil a thing. Getting married in front of that wonderful fireplace was so romantic and I wouldn't have changed a thing!
This is an actual testimonial posted on the Grandview Gardens Facebook page.